Welcome to the next phase in networking alumni.

College Connection is a vehicle for seniors, their parents and alumni to contact an alumnus of Saint Joseph High School currently attending the college or university of their interest.

This is a terrific way to get "inside information" on campus life and opportunities at a school from a former SJHS student who has made the transition and can readily discuss the general environment and curriculum at their current school.

If you are interested in a particular college or university, look below for the school of your choice to access alumni who have volunteered to be contacted.  Click on the school name to take a look at their website, or click on the alum's email address to contact them with questions.

If you are an alumnus interested in becoming a contact person for a current SJHS student, please email Mr. Brian McGonigle '97 in the Alumni Office at database@stjoes.org with your contact information.

Name

 

Class

College/University

Email Address

Mike O'Boyle 2008 Alvernia University mikeob1045@gmail.com
Ryan Cassidy 2008 American University rc9518a@american.edu
Kyle Encinas 2006 American University shortsofied@gmail.com
William Rodriguez 2005 American University
Poltics, International Relations
wr9868a@american.edu
Dave Chin 2006 Bloomfield College dterminal15@aol.com
Leo Betancourt 2010 Boston College betancle@bc.edu
Daniel Garrihy 2006 Boston College
Law
garrihy@bc.edu
Dillon Sprowls 2009 Boston College
Law
sprowls@bc.edu
Derek
Szymonifka
2013

Boston College

Finance/ Information Systems

derekszymonifka@gmail.com
Arjun
Kapoor
2011
Boston University
akapoor@bu.edu
Shahil
Patel
2010
Boston University
spatel92@bu.edu
Jesse Castellanos 2009 Brown University jesse_castellanos@brown.edu
Joshua Esteban 2005 Brown University
Medicine
jesteban18@yahoo.com
Ken Estrellas 2006 Brown University
Medicine
secage003@aol.com
Dan Pastula 1999 Brown University danpastula@yahoo.com
Kevin Curtin 2008 Catholic Univ. of America
Mechanical Engineering
kcurtin90@gmail.com
Dylan
Gallagher
2012
Catholic University of America
46Gallagher@cardinalmail.cua.edu
Robert Klepacz 1994 Catholic Univ. of America
Biomedical Engineering
montaukbea@aol.com
Nicholas Pavia 2009 Catholic Univ. of America 21pavia@cardinalmail.cua.edu
Chase
Uy
2014
College of the Atlantic (Maine)
cuy@coa.edu
Benjamin
Ghiano
2013
College of the Holy Cross
bwghia17@g.holycross.edu
Andrew Moczula 2005 College of the Holy Cross avmocz09@holycross.edu
Tom
Downs
1999
Cornell University
Atmospheric Science/ Meteorology
ted5th@yahoo.com
Joe Raviola 2006 Cornell University
Medicine
jbr42@cornell.edu
Aaron Rubin 2004 Cornell University
Applied Physics/Engineering
aaronscott.rubin@gmail.com
Jonathan Langton 2009 DeSales University jl1807@desales.edu
Scott Suleski 2009 DeSales University ss6091@desales.edu
Daniel Kane 2009 DeVry University danielkane02@yahoo.com
Kevin Youngman 2004 DeVry University
Education
kato517@verizon.net
Franklin Barbosa 2008 Drew University Crow90@aol.com
Bebin Thomas 2004 Drexel University
Medicine
bt462@drexel.edu
Thomas Zaniewski 2006 Drexel University trz23@drexel.edu
Rich
Steinbach
1976
Duquesne University
rjsteinbach@optonline.net



School of Pharmacy

Chris Duggan 2006 East Stroudsburg University
Secondary Education
cwd5534@esu.edu
Darren Clemente 1984 Embry Riddle Aeronautical Uni.
Pilot
Dcav8tor66@aol.com
Matthew
Rutowski
2012
Embry Riddle Aeronautical Uni.
Aeronautical Science - Pilot
rutowskm@my.erau.edu
Michael Bennett 2006 Fairfield University
Law
10-mbennett2@stagweb.fairfield.edu
James Colline 2006 Fairfield University
Law
10-jcolline@stagweb.fairfield.edu
John Jorgensen 2003 Fairfield University
Education
john.jorgense@earthlink.net
Edward Gorman 2010 Felician College gormane@students.felician.edu
Edward
Herd
2002

Florida Institute of Technology

Forensic Psychology

Eherd2012@my.fit.edu
Glenn Hayes 2006 Fordham University hayes@fordham.edu
Chris
Sollecito
2011
Fordham University
csollecito1@fordham.edu
Eric Wilkinson 2006 Franklin College, Switzerland ewilkinson@student.fc.edu
Brendan Gilmartin 2006 George Washington University
International Affairs
gilmartin.brendan@gmail.com
Jeffrey Grochmal 2006 George Washington University ggrochmal@yahoo.com
Arjun Pablay 2005 George Washington University
Business, Law
apablay@gmail.com
Matthew Sheptuck 2006 Georgetown University
Law
mjs229@georgetown.edu
John Woolley 2009 Georgetown University jdw84@georgetown.edu
Brian
McGonigle
1997
Gettysburg College
database@stjoes.org
James
Gorman
2013
Haverford College
jgorman@haverford.edu
John Cwynar 2004 Kean University
Business, Sales
sledneck330@aol.com
Collin Harrity 2010 Kean University harrityc@kean.edu
Peter Janssen 2010 Kings College jansenn31@comcast.net
Jayson
Bolton
2010
Kutztown University
Sports Management
jbolt430@live.kutztown.edu
Wellesley
Arreza
2012
Lehigh University
wra216@lehigh.edu
Christopher Basilico 2006 Lehigh University
Industrial Engineering, Finance
chrisbasilico@aol.com
David Browne 2005 Lehigh University dab309@lehigh.edu
Charles Dunn 2006 Lehigh University
Engineering
crd210@lehigh.edu
Thomas McLaughlin 2007 Lehigh University
Accounting/Finance
tlm211@lehigh.edu
Ramon Negron 2006 Lehigh University
Business, Finance
rrn210@lehigh.edu
Jared Santisi 2005 Lehigh University
Accounting
jas209@lehigh.edu
Anthony Corrente 2006 Loyola University
soccerant19@yahoo.com
Christian
Lewis
2010
Loyola University
cblewis@loyola.edu
John Oghia 2003 Loyola University
jgoghia@gmail.com
Oliver
Granas
2013
Manhattan College
ogranas01@manhattan.edu
Brian Searls 2003 Manhattan College
Law
bsearls.student@manhattan.edu
Sean Grogan 2008 McGill University
Engineering, Mining
sean.grogan@gmail.com
Joseph Francavilla 2009 Middlesex County College joejonty@optonline.net
Nicholas Higgins 2004 Middlesex County College
Accounting
nyy21151@aol.com
Vincent Perrella 2005 Middlesex County College off12spring@aol.com
Daniel Sohler 2007 Monmouth University shlrdnl@yahoo.com
Michael
Morse
2013
Monmouth University
michaelkmorse@yahoo.com
Dan Erhardt 2006 Montclair State College wickedriser@gmail.com
Chris Pitoscia 2005 Montclair State College icekid09@yahoo.com
Anton Alicante 2009 New York University amca@comcast.net
Richard Rossi 2005 New York University
Finance, Economics, Accounting
rwr223@nyu.edu
Pete Russell 2005 New York University
Economics/Mathematics
peter.j.russell@nyu.edu
Nitin
Srinivasan
2010
New York University
ns1634@nyu.edu
Leo Tabayoyong 2006 Northeastern University
Pharmacy
tabayoyong.l@neu.edu
Luke
Sprenger
2012
Norwich University
lsprenge@stu.norwich.edu
Michael
Chris
Fernandes
Jacques
2011
2009
Notre Dame University
Notre Dame University
Fernandes.10@nd.edu
cjacque1@nd.edu
Joe Runkle 2005 Notre Dame University jrunkle@nd.edu
Edward Stivers 2009 Notre Dame University estivers@nd.edu
Jeffrey Ulrich 2009 Notre Dame University julrich@nd.edu
Philip Thomas 2009 Pace University philt_15@yahoo.com
Lucas Zavala 2009 Princeton University l3zavala@hotmail.com
Kyle Zavala 2009 Quinnipiac University kbascom@comcast.net
Thomas Byrne 2008 Ramapo College forgotten_solderman@yahoo.com
Matthew Dondarski 2004 Ramapo College mdondars@ramapo.edu
Cameron Lambert 2009 Ramapo College clambert@ramapo.edu
Daniel Ploch 2008 Rensselaer Polytech Inst. plochd@rpi.edu
Eurico David 2010 Rider University davidkaila@aol.com
George Helock 2006 Rider University
Finance, Accounting
helock@rider.edu
Daniel Kane 2009 Rider University kaned@rider.edu
Thomas Vajtay 2009 Rider University
Biology
vajtayt@rider.edu
Brian Pinto 2002 Rowan University pintob56@students.rowna.edu
Greg Burlak 2004 Rutgers University gburlak@rutgers.edu
Remus DeJesus 2009 Rutgers University remuswithanr@gmail.com
Nathanael
Ganthier
2013
Rutgers University
ganthier.nathanael@scarletmail.com
Christian
Goldy
2013
Rutgers University
csgoldy7@yahoo.com
Ravi Jogee 2010 Rutgers University jogeer10@gmail.com
Matthew Kuchtyak 2009 Rutgers University mkuchtya@eden.rutgers.edu
Albert Lam 2005 Rutgers University
Medicine
albert09@eden.rutgers.edu
Conor Lynch 2009 Rutgers University Lynch.C@hotmail.com
Joe Martucci 2009 Rutgers University
Media/Meteorology
cjoe4851@yahoo.com
Roel Mercado 2007 Rutgers University rdmerq@comcast.net
Doug Mouridy 2008 Rutgers University dmouridy@eden.rutgers.edu
Jesse Nanton 2006 Rutgers University
Medicine
gaminerei@yahoo.com
Michael Olson 2009 Rutgers University mpo920732@yahoo.com
Conor O'Mara 2008 Rutgers University conort@eden.rutgers.edu
Victor Otero 2006 Rutgers University
Medicine, Pharmacy
votero@eden.rutgers.edu
Jonathan
Vargas
2011
Rutgers University
jrvargas15@gmail.com
Terence
Wang
2011
Rutgers University
East Asian Studies/ Education
twang516@gmail.com
Jeffrey Garlatti 2005 Saint Joseph's University
Finance
JGarlatti@gmail.com
Christian
Madera
2013
Saint Joseph's University
cm607845@sju.edu
Paul Lasko 2007 Seton Hall University laskop64@aol.com
Michael
Mount
2013
Seton Hall University
Minimount96@aol.com
Ben Prohaska 2009 Seton Hall University
Public Relations/Journalism
prohasbe@shu.edu
Jeremiah Sullivan 2005 Seton Hall University
Broadcast-Visual Media
sullivja@shu.edu
Joel Young 2009 Seton Hall University Joel.A.Young@gmail.com
Dennis
Chapman
2008
Stevens Institute of Technology
Mechanical Engineering
dchapman90@gmail.com
George Grzyb 2001 Stevens Institute of Technology
Electrical/Computer Engineering
george.grzyb@gmail.com
TJ Heaney 2006 St. John's University
Sports Management, Public Relations
teej518@gmail.com
Peter Danner 1999 Stockton College (NJ) pdanner@gmail.com
Jonathan Lee 2010 SUNY Albany jl835227@albany.edu
Michael
Basti
2006
Susquehanna University
basti@susqu.edu



Biology

Nicholas Kowalski 2008 Syracuse University
Marketing
zdamanslayr0x@msn.com
Joseph Lapczynski 2010 Syracuse University jslapczy@syr.edu
John Nolan 2009 Syracuse University jgnolan@syr.edu
David Arva 2008 The College of New Jersey arva2@tcnj.edu
Nicholas Filippis 2006 The College of New Jersey
Fiannce
filippi2@tcnj.edu
Michael Gochuico 2005 The College of New Jersey
Healthcare
gblazer786@aol.com
Jay Jiminex 2005 The College of New Jersey
Medicine
jsparda9871@aol.com
John Glenn Mount 2006 The College of New Jersey mount3@tcnj.edu
Mark Sferrazza 2008 The College of New Jersey BCS4L1fe@aol.com
Thomas Kennedy 2010 University of Central Florida tomk2010@yahoo.com
Lawrence Rosello 2009 University of Delaware lrosello@udel.edu
John Jenks 2006 University of Florida
Architecture
jenksj23@ufl.edu
Jason Olenchak 2006 University of Hartford
Audio Engineering, Music Production
olenchak@hartford.edu
Alex
Schiffer
2013
University of Missouri
alexschiffer17@gmail.com
Kevin Corlett 2009 University of Pennsylvania kcc444@att.net
Aaron
Knowlson
2010
University of Pennsylvania
aaronknowlson@gmail.com
Neil Merchant 2008 University of Pennsylvania neil.merchant@gmail.com
Mike Torre 2004 University of New Haven
Mechanical Engineering, Systems Design
pino683@excite.com
Michael
Cash
2010
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
mikecash27@gmail.com
Joe Trost 1978 University of Pittsburgh
Computer Science
joe_trost@hotmail.com
Dan Stallone 2003 University of Scranton Stalloned2@gmail.com
Anthony
Livingstone
2012
US Coast Guard Academy
anthony.j.livingstone@uscga.edu
Mike Fanelli 2006 US Military Academy (West Point) michael.fanelli@us.army.mil
Hayes Cozza 2009 US Naval Academy (Annapolis) packattack10@aol.com
Mike Barbato 2005 Villanova University
Finance
michael.a.barbato@villanova.edu
Julian Isidro 2006 Villanova University
Business, Finance
julian.isidro@villanova.edu
Paul
Rafla
2008
Villanova University
Paul.Rafla@villanova.edu
Michael Ramirez 2004 Villanova University
Finance
mj247-rez@aol.com
Justin
Sapp
2008
Villanova University
Justin.sapp01@gmail.com
Jeffrey Steward 2006 Villanova University jeffrey.steward@villanova.edu
Bryan Wagner 2005 Villanova University
Civil Engineering
bryan.w.wagner@villanova.edu
Michael Welsh 2008 Villanova University mwhockeyman11@aol.com
Anthony Zampella 2004 Villanova University anthony.zampella@villanova.edu
Christopher Lester 2007 Virginia Commonwealth Uni. lestercg@vcu.edu
Andrew Abate 2004 Virginia Tech
Hotel/Restaurant Management
abate@vt.edu
Joseph
Jaeger 2009 William and Mary jsjaegr@msn.com
Anthony
Battaglia
2012
William Patterson University
Battagliaa2@wpunj.com
Charles Jaeger 2008 Yale University charles.jaeger@yale.edu

St Joseph High School

145 Plainfield Avenue
Metuchen, New Jersey, 08840
Phone: (732) 549-7600